<blog>

09Mar10

It’s about time I started writing about some of the odd things I come across from day to day… I’ve been meaning to start this for ages, mostly because I’m sure there will be other people coming across the same problems as me and they might just like to know how I did (or didn’t) do what I was aiming for.

The general themes will probably vary quite a lot but to give you some idea, currently I’m working with C++, Python (Django), jQuery, HTML5 media, ExtendScript (a JavaScript variant used by Adobe), bash, custom Ubuntu distros and more.

I’ve use LiveJournal for a while (mostly for reading, rather than publishing) and it’s felt like a legacy system for many years. First impressions of WordPress are definitely good! I’m impressed by the features (polls, ratings, etc.), the interface, the support for microformats and the 3GB of space for media! Sweet!

I hope someone finds this of use. If not, I think it will at least be useful for me from a documetation point of view.

Peace.



No Responses Yet to “<blog>”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment